A Sweater per Year

February 26, 2017

These days, my knitting endeavours seem to be limited to not even one finished project  per year; I was surprised, astonished even, to discover that almost fourteen months have passed since I finished my last sweater. But look – here is a new one:

32972280682_82657cdb16_b

Pattern: Fall Sweater / Høstgenser by Anna & Heidi Pickles
Yarn: Rowan Cocoon [colour: 802 Alpine]
Needles: 4.5mm & 6mm
[More project details on Ravelry]

33087257276_77921f6416_b

Knitted in the round in one of my favourite yarns, it is the perfect woollen armour against cold and rain. And such armour is desperately needed these days, since I’ve moved to Glasgow, apparently one of the rainiest places on this island, at the beginning of the year.

32746409580_116e05d1f4_b

So far, the sweater has already done a great job in protecting me against icy winds and raindrops….

 

Leave a Reply

