April | Snow

April 4, 2013

The faster a writing deadline approaches, the more I start to knit. Procrastination? To a certain degree, yes. An attempt to keep me sane and down to earth while my thoughts fly high and think about nerdy medieval art history stuff? Probably true as well. Be that as it may, the result is that for the first time in years, my spring project is actually ready to wear before actual spring weather had a chance to arrive:

April Snow

Pattern: Relax by Ririko
Yarn: Quince and Co. Tern [colour: Oyster]
Needles: 4mm
[More project details on Ravelry]

It is a serious sign of age that over the last years, I have started to notice fashion styles  I remember from my teenage years reappear. Fun fact about which I do not complain at all – as long as it is such lovely shapes and forms as the boxy silhouette of this lovely spring shirt pattern.

April Snow

Once again, I managed to find the perfect yarn match for a pattern. Smooth and heavy, this merino-silk blend was a real joy to knit with, and resulted in the perfect fabric to highlight both the stockinette part as well as the lovely details of the project.

April Snow

April Snow

Spring can come – I am ready! In the meantime, I should probably get back to my writing before I start thinking about what to cast on next…

Leave a Reply

