Have You Seen My Hat?

April 3, 2013

The good thing about the wintery temperatures all over Europe, and about all the snow and cold despite the calendar already writing April is that the late birthday present I have made for my dearest friend [e] might still get a little bit of wear before spring – hopefully soon! – will arrive:

Have You Seen My Hat?

Pattern: Rikke Hat by Sarah Young
Yarn: Malabrigo Yarn Merino Worsted [colour: 35 Frank Ochre]
Needles: 3.5mm and 4.5mm
[More project details on Ravelry]

The pattern is perfect for a last-minute gift, and can be easily produced in a couple of hours. The subtle shades of the Malabrigo yarn are the perfect match for the simple garter stitch, and give the fabric a lovely liveliness.

Have You Seen My Hat?

Have You Seen My Hat?

The project name refers to [e]’s and my mutual love for bears, hats, bunnies and this particularly amazing picture book:

Leave a Reply

