Political Scientist

January 24, 2012

Pattern: improvised
Yarn: Berrocco Ultra Alpaca [Colour: Cardinal 6234]
Needles: 5 mm
[More project details on Ravelry]

This weekend, [c] visited me in London, and I took advantage of his and his camera’s presence  to finally make some pictures of my last knitting project. It is a belated Christmas present for my nephew, a graduate student in political science with a strong inclination towards Marxist theory, the latter probably being the reason why he specifically asked for a red scarf. He also asked for a simple  scarf, which is why I ended up using a very classical – and classy – brioche stitch pattern, and only dwelled in luxury as regards the quality of the yarn, which is an incredibly beautiful and soft blend of wool and alpaca.

I have to admit that this was a rather boring project from a knitter’s point of view, but I guess at least the project ended up in being a nice gift, and it  also got me into the habit of knitting regularly again. So, I can report that I will hopefully be able to show you a new and  more exciting project pretty soon [a giant cable! garter stitch!].

And as you probably already could imagine, we did take these photographs not just anywhere, but of course during one of our exploring trips through London. More on that, soon …

Leave a Reply

