Home

September 12, 2011

As you may already know, [c] and I spent this year’s summer holidays at the place I was born and raised, in a small and idyllic valley high in the South Tyrolean mountains. Somewhat hastily, he promised you a heidi-esque expertise on grewing up and living  in the mountains, but to tell the truth,  I just do not know what I could tell you except that this is home to me:

home

home

One Response to “Home”

  1. janet said

    oh, M!
    here in West Virginia we like to believe we live in the mountains. hmm
    we live in the knolls
    I do like a little sign I read once
    “if you’re lucky enough to live in the mountains, you’re lucky enough”

Leave a Reply

