Deleted Scenes, pt. 5

August 9, 2011


December 12, 2010

This is from my trip to Switzerland last December. I just took the photo at random because I thought it was an interesting motif – I don’t have any idea, though, who the statue represents or what that building in the background actually is. So pretty much all I can say is that the picture shows a view of Bern from the city’s old ramparts…

February 21, 2011

A leftover project photo of [m]’s [trans]ition shawl. In this image, I just love the contrast between the green of the shawl and the reds of the movie poster (of Takeshi Kitano’s Dolls) in the background – [m], however, decided not to use it in her post because she felt that the poster drew too much attention away from the knitting. I guess she was right, but I’m still happy I now found a way to sneak the photo in here after all…

_______

And, finally, let me just remind you that we will be drawing the winner of our anniversary giveaway tomorrow – there’s still a little time left to enter it here.

One Response to “Deleted Scenes, pt. 5”

  1. Luisa said

    I love the shawl photo.
    Maybe because I’m a knitter, my eye is first drawn to the shawl.

Leave a Reply

